

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR

AN INSTITUTE OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE
(FORMERLY BENGAL ENGINEERING AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY, SHIBPUR)

No. AT/16th Senate

Date: 9th November, 2018

Order

This is for information of all concerned that the Senate in its 16th meeting held on 12.09.2018 has constituted a Committee to look into the issues of granting SRF status to the existing research scholars of the Institute with effect from the date of their fulfilling the necessary criteria, including the case of Shri Rajdeep Basak, who has already submitted an application in this regard. The members of the committee are as follows:

1) Prof. Sushanta Chakrabarti, Dean Academic

- Chairman

2) Prof. Aditya Bandyopadhyay, Professor, Arch., T & RP

- Member

3) Prof. Shyamal Kumar Chattopadhyay, Professor, Chemistry

- Member

4) Dr. Biman Bandyopadhyay, Registrar

- Member

5) Dr. Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharya, Deputy Controller Exam.

- Convenor

The Committee is required to submit their recommendation at an early date.

Sd/-(Biman Bandyopadhyay) Registrar

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

1) PS to the Director

2) All members of the Committee

3) All Deans/Heads of the Departments/Heads of Schools/Heads of the Centres

4) All Officer

5) Office of the Registrar

(6) Institute Website

Registrar IIEST, Shibpur

E-mail: regis@iiests.ac.in • Website: www.iiests.ac.in



OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR

AN INSTITUTE OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE
(FORMERLY BENGAL ENGINEERING AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY, SHIBPUR)

No. AT/16th Senate

Date: 9th November, 2018

Order

This is for information of all concerned that the Senate in its 16th meeting held on 12.09.2018 has resolved that Institute will go for DASA Scheme from the Academic Year 2019-2020 and a hostel will be earmarked for DASA students.

Prof. Manas Kumar Sanyal shall be the Prof. -in-Charge of the DASA Scheme of the Institute till further order.

Sd/-(Biman Bandyopadhyay) Registrar

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1) PS to the Director
- 2) Prof. Manas Kumar Sanyal, HoD HRM
- 3) All Deans/Heads of the Departments/Heads of Schools/Heads of the Centres
- 4) All Officers

5) Institute Website

Registrar IIEST, Shibpur

E-mail: regis@iiests.ac.in • Website: www.iiests.ac.in