

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR

AN INSTITUTE OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE
(FORMERLY BENGAL ENGINEERING AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY, SHIBPUR)

No.AT-17th Senate/RDO/686/19

Dated: 2nd January, 2019

ORDER

The Senate of the Institute, in its 17th meeting held on 22nd November, 2018 followed by adjourned meeting held on 26th November, 2018 constituted the following committee to study the recommended draft Ordinances and Regulations for the various academic programmes (UR, PG and PhD) of the Institute and to suggest suitable revisions and modifications in those Ordinances and Regulations to ensure, inter-alia, (i) structural similarity (ii) uniformity in definitions of terms used (iii) and specificity of the sentences to ensure un-ambiguity so as to stand the scrutiny of law.

1.	Prof. Susanta Chakraborty	Chairperson
	Dean (Academic)	
2.	Prof Anirban Gupta	Convenor
	Professor and Head, Civil Engineering	
3.	Prof Ashoke Sutradhar	Member
	Professor and Head, Electrical Engineering	
4.	Prof Binayak Samaddar Chowdhury	Member
	Professor, Mathematics	
5.	Prof Kalyan Kumar Bhar	Member
	Professor, Civil Engineering	
6.	Prof Shipra Das (Bit)	Member
	Professor, Computer Science and Technology	
7.	Prof Aparajita Sengupta	Member
	Professor, Electrical Engineering	

The Committee shall also suggest such other changes in the proposed Ordinances and Regulations, as it may deem necessary for academic improvement and programme-governance.

The Committee shall submit its report by 15th January 2019.

Sd/-(Dr. Biman Bandyopadhyay) Registrar

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to

- 1. PS to Director
- 2. All Members of the Committee
- 3. All Deans/Heads of Academic Departments/ Schools/ Centres
- 4. All Officers
- 5. Institute Website

N Jod vol^c)
Registrar