

Memo No:1641/EXAM

Date: August 03, 2018

<u>O R D E R</u>

This is for information to all concerned that based on the satisfactory performance report received from the supervisor(s) and concerned Head of the Department, the Institute Fellowship for PhD Program of following students has been renewed.

SI. No.	Scholar Name	Dept./School/Centre
1	Sunil Hansda	Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
2	Arijit Acharjya	Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
3	Aniket Chakrabarty	Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
4	Arindam Chakraborty	Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
5	Aparna Saha	Architectute, Town and Regional Planning
6	Anubhav Chatterjee	Architectute, Town and Regional Planning
7	Himanshu Mahata	Chemistry
8	Swarnendu Baduri	Chemistry
9	Debojit Ghosh	Chemistry
10	Papri Mondal	Chemistry
11	Uday Kumar Ghorui	Chemistry
12	Ankita Das	Centre for Healthcare Science and Technology
13	Veena Vyas	Centre for Healthcare Science and Technology
14	Rajat Subhra Bhowmick	Computer Science and Technology
15	Jayasree Sengupta	Computer Science and Technology
16	Ananya Paul	Computer Science and Technology
17	Md. Abdul Aziz Al Aman	Computer Science and Technology
18	Nilanjana Das	Computer Science and Technology
19	Arka Ghosh	Computer Science and Technology
20	Devraj Roy	Electrical Engineering
21	Anirban Upadhyaya	Electrical Engineering
22	Subhasish Dey	Electrical Engineering
23	Tanmoy Mulo	Electrical Engineering
24	Dipanwita Mitra	Electrical Engineering
25	Himadri Sekhar Bhattacharyya	Electrical Engineering
26	Rajarshi Mukhopadhyay	Electrical Engineering
27	Puja Chowdhury	Earth Sciences
28	Goffar Ali Sarkar	Electronics and Tele Communication Engineering
29	Anirban Ganguly	Electronics and Tele Communication Engineering
30	Debanjana Datta	Electronics and Tele Communication Engineering
31	Suparna Ballav	Electronics and Tele Communication Engineering
32	Sangeeta Jana Mukhopadhyay	Electronics and Tele Communication Engineering

33	Chaitali Kar	Mathematics
34	Priyam Chakraborty	Mathematics
35	Ritwick Banerjee	Mathematics
36	Sudeshna Mondal	Mathematics
37	Sovan Bera	Mathematics
38	Niladri Sekhar Mondal	Mechanical Engineering
39	Pradyumna Kumar Sahoo	Mechanical Engineering
40	Vishwajeet Kumar	Mechanical Engineering
41	Saikat Mandal	Mechanical Engineering
42	Vibhanshu Pandey	Mechanical Engineering
43	Madhu Sruthi Emani	Mechanical Engineering
44	Indrajit Dey	Metallurgy & Materials Engineering
45	Balamagendiravarman. M	Metallurgy & Materials Engineering
46	Saurabh Singh	Mining Engineering
47	Debajyoti Banerjee	Mining Engineering
48	Jaideep Adhikari	Dr. M. N. Dastur School of Materials Science and Engineering
49	Ananya Das	Physics
50	Pinaki Mandal	Physics
51	Sourav Ghosh	Physics
52	Ashish Sharma	School of Management Sciences
53	Annapurna Mondal	School of VLSI Tchnology
54	Aditya Shankar Ghosh	Civil Engineering
55	Arabinda Mukherjee	Civil Engineering
56	Atin Roy	Civil Engineering
57	Roumi Bhattacharya	Civil Engineering
58	Shanku Mandal	Civil Engineering
59	Swarnadeepa Chakraborty	Civil Engineering
60	Subhadip Kangsabanik	Civil Engineering
61	Arya Das	Civil Engineering
62	Manoranjon Paul	Civil Engineering
63	Sabyasachi Mondal	Civil Engineering
64	Arup Sarkar	Civil Engineering
65	Rakesh Das	Information Technology
66	Priyajit Biswas	Information Technology
67	Somrita Saha	Information Technology
68	Tapabrata Dhar	Information Technology

This is issued with the approval of the Dean (Academic).

Other terms and conditions of the fellowship are mentioned below:

- a. The scholars listed in the table are eligible to get the aforesaid fellowship normally for a period of one year. However, the fellowship is likely to be continued subject to fulfilment of satisfactory performance report received from the supervisor(s) on any working day of July, 2019.
- b. The fellowship can be terminated prematurely without assigning any reason.
- c. It must be clearly understood that this neither an offer of appointment in the Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur nor does it form a basis of any claim for a future employment in the Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur.
- d. The candidate will not be entitled to any travelling allowance for joining the fellowship.

- e. Leave shall be admissible as per office order No. RMS/5806/17 dated 24th March 2017.
- f. HRA will not be applicable, if the candidate is allotted any accommodation within the campus.
- g. The candidate is eligible for the fellowship only if he/she works as a full time fellow and does not draw any remuneration from any other sources and not engaged in any full time assignment elsewhere.

Sd/-Dr. Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharyya Deputy Controller of Examinations

Memo No:1641/1(5)/EXAM

Date: August 03, 2018

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :

All candidates(through concerned HOD)
The Dean (Academic)
Deputy Registrar (Finance)
Scholarship Section, Office of the Finance Officer
Institute Web Site

Deputy Controller of Examinations