Office of the Dean (Academic)
Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur
(Formerly Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur)
Howrah - 711 103, West Bengal, India



Memo No: 1661/Exam Date: October 03, 2018

## O R D E R

This is for information to all concerned that the list of 21 following students of 5<sup>th</sup> year DD (B.Tech-M.Tech) course of the academic year 2018-19 is eligible to receive the GATE Scholarship of Rs.12,400/- pm for the period of 12 months with effect from 16<sup>th</sup> July 2018 as per the attendance report submitted by the concerned Head of the Department or till the course is completed whichever is earlier.

Five year integrated DD(B.Tech-M.Tech) GATE Scholarship amounting to Rs. 12,400/- per month in favour of 21 students as per attendance report submitted by the Head of the Departments/Schools will be released from MHRD Fund of the Institute as per the G.O No.F No 17-2/2014-TS.I dated 18.02.2015 and partial modification of Order No F. No 17-2/2014-TS.I dated 02.03.2015.

Sl	Name	ID Number	Department
No			
1	ANGSHUMAN PANDIT	510414002	CIVIL ENGINEERING
2	SOUVIK BISWAS	510414016	CIVIL ENGINEERING
3	VIKASH KUMAR	510414091	CIVIL ENGINEERING
4	GUNJAN KUMAR	510414034	CIVIL ENGINEERING
5	SOUNAK KABASI	510414024	CIVIL ENGINEERING
6	MOUSUM BASAK	510414007	CIVIL ENGINEERING
7	ABHINAV KUMAR CHOUDHARY	510414074	CIVIL ENGINEERING
8	CHETAN ANAND	510414044	CIVIL ENGINEERING
9	SHOVAN BISWAS	510414051	CIVIL ENGINEERING
10	BIKRAM BISWAS	510414057	CIVIL ENGINEERING
11	TUSHAR KUMAR PANDEY	510814027	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
12	ARNAB CHAKRAVARTY	510814031	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
13	ABHIPSO GHOSH	510814009	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
14	ANISH DATTA	510814036	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
15	ANIK SARDAR	510614035	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
16	ARPAN SAHA	510614013	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
17	SAYAN SEN	510614046	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
18	AYAN KUMAR MAHATO	510614009	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
19	SILADITTYA MANNA	510714006	ELECTRONICS & TELECOM ENGG
20	CHIRAPRABHA BHATTACHARYYA	511014030	MECHANICAL; ENGINEERING
21	SHOUNAK CHOWDHURY	511014004	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

During the tenure of the Scholarship no other fellowships/scholarships/endowment will be entertained to any GATE Scholar and he/she will not discontinue the studies or relinquish the scholarship during its tenure without the prior approval of the Dean (Academic) and also he/she shall refund the entire amount of scholarship received by him/her from the date of commencement of the scholarship to the Registrar, IIEST, Shibpur in case he/she discontinues the studies or relinquish the scholarship. He/She will not undertake/join for any regular service during the tenure of this scholarship.

This is issued with the concurrence of the Dean (Academic).

Sd/-Dr. Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharyya Deputy Controller of Examinations

No. 1661/Exam/1(4) Date: September 27, 2018

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1.All candidates(through concerned HOD)
- 2.The Dean(Academic)
- 3. The Deputy Registrar(Finance)
- 4. Scholarship Section, Office of the Finance Officer

**Deputy Controller of Examinations** 

E-mail: dean.ac@iiests.ac.in; Ph. No.(O) 91 033 2668 4561-63 Extn 262, Fax: +91 33 2668 2916