INDUCTION-cum-ORIENTATION PROGRAM (IOP) OF FIRST-YEAR UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS OF HEST SHIBPUR, HOWRAH - 711103

30.07.18 Monday	Inauguration (11.45 am– 1 pm)	LUNCH BREAK 1 pm – 2 pm	DEPARTMENT VISIT at 2.00 pm
Day	1 st Lecture 11:00 – 12:15	2 nd Lecture 1.30 – 2:45	3 rd Lecture 3:00 – 4:15
31.07.18 Tuesday	Justice Asoke Nath Ganguly, former Judge of the Supreme Court of India	To be announced	Dr. D.RAgarwal Director, Institute of International Trade, Kolkata
01.08.18 Wednesday	Prof. Rev. Felix Raj, Vice Chancellor, St. Xavier's University, Kolkata	Major General A.K. Sen	Dr. Abhijit Ghosh, Director(Admin), VYASA Kolkata Branch
02.08.18 Thursday	Prof. Anjan Kumar Chakrabarti, CU	Swami Kirtipradananda, Registrar, (RKMVERI)	 Prof. R.P. Banerjee, Director. EIILM (2.45 pm – 3.50 pm) Sri Sunil Ambekar, Educationist and Social Activist, Delhi (3.50 pm – 5.10 pm)
03.08.18 Friday	Swami Atmashraddhananda Ramakrishna Math, Belur	Prof. Bula Bhadra, CU	VALEDICTORY SESSION

- (A) <u>Cultural programme</u> by students of IIEST Shibpur on Saturday (4/8/18) evening (5 pm 9 pm) in connection with the IOP 2018
- (B) Cultural Programme on Sunday (5/8/18) evening (5 pm 9 pm) in connection with the IOP- 2018

Artists

- 1. Mrs. Amita Dutt Uday Shankar Professor of Dance and Dean of the Faculty of Fine Arts, Rabindra Bharati University.
- 2. Debanjan Bhattacharjee Classical Sarode Artist and Composer

The Inauguration program details:

- 1. Flower bouquet presentation to the Hon'ble Director, IIEST Shibpur
- 2.Inaugural songs by students of IIEST Shibpur
- 2. lighting of candle by Director, IIEST Shibpur
- 3. Introduction of IOP by Prof. P.K. Nandi
- 4. Welcome address by Director, IIEST Shibpur
- 5 Brief speech by Deans

(**Dean, Student Welfare** will highlight the future programme of the present committee which will be called as Coordination Committee for undergraduate freshers; He will be requested to present the different students activities)

- 6. Short speech by HODs
- 7. Short speech by Registrar
- 8. Speech by Chief warden.
- 9. Vote of thanks by Prof. R.Basu Mallik
- 10. National Anthem.