CENTRE OF EXCELLENCE FOR GREEN ENERGY AND SENSOR SYSTEMS INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR

Admissions to M.Tech (2-Year full-time) programme in Renewable Energy: 2017

Applications are invited from Indian nationals in the prescribed form (use this link to download) for admission to the PG Program in Renewable Energy sponsored by MNRE. The number of seats in different categories is shown in the following table.

Open	PH	OBC	SC/ST	Total
5	0	3	2	10

Scholarship: The selected candidates will receive fellowship from MNRE (GoI)

Eligibility:

- i) Bachelor's degree (B.E/B. Tech) in Electronics and Telecommunication Engg., Electronics and Instrumentation Engg. and Electrical Engg. ii) MSc in Physics or Chemistry from any recognized University/Institute with at least 60% (55% for SC/ST) marks in aggregate.
- The candidates must have valid GATE score
- A consistent and good academic record.
- Students appearing for their final year graduation examination may also apply. However, if selected, they will be provisionally admitted and the admission will be cancelled if they fail to produce the result of their final examinations satisfying the eligibility criterion of the course on or before 15 September 2017.

Selection Procedure: Mere application may not be enough to get an admission to this programme. The applications will be screened and selected candidates will be called for a Test (MCQ). Selection will be made on the basis of the GATE marks (70%) and an MCQ type written test (30%). The MCQ will have a common part on Arithmetic & logical aptitude at high school level and specialised parts; one for engineering (Bachelors level) and another for science (Masters level).

APPLY ON_LINE: Applicants seeking admission to this programme are required to apply on-line by downloading the application form and submitting the duly filled-up admission form (with the details of the draft) converted to PDF form to **cegess.admission@iiests.ac.in** as an attachment (with the subject field written as "CEGESS 2017") on or before, 5 PM 17July, 2017.

You need not send any supporting document with the application.

All documents (mark-sheet, certificate, DOB and category certificate etc.) will be checked during admission

Applicants need to pay Rs. 300/- (Rs. 150/- for the SC/ST/PwD and Female candidates) by demand draft/pay order addressed to "**REGISTRAR**, **IIEST**, **Shibpur**" and payable at Kolkata.

The draft (details given by the candidate in the application form) and a copy of the duly filled-in application form will be treated as Admit Card to the TEST. The draft will be collected from the candidates during the TEST. YOU NEED NOT SEND THE DRAFT TO US. CARRY IT WITH YOU IF YOU GET A CALL IN THE WRITTEN TEST.

Important Dates: LAST DATE OF APPLICATION: 5 PM <u>17 July</u>, <u>2017</u>. See the website (admission/current admission section of the website <u>www.iiests.ac.in</u>) for all notifications.

Notification of Short listed Candidates for Test	Date & Time of the Test	Notification of Shortlisted Candidates after Test for admission	Admission cum Registration
19 July, 2017	20 July 2017 (11 AM to 12 Noon) Venue: CEGESS; 1stFloor, Science and Technology Building.	20 July 2017 at 4 PM	21 & 24 July, 2017 (verification of the of the original documents followed by payment of fee and enrollment: Office of the Dean (Academic), 1st Floor, main Building

- Candidates selected for admission/registration (21 & 24 July, 2017) must come prepared with all original certificates for verification of documents. They are also supposed to submit the photocopies of all their certificates, two passport size photographs and certificate for the blood group.
- Fees (Rs. 42,500/- for OC/OBC and Rs. 7,500/- for SC/ST) are to be paid in the UCO Bank (BESU branch) on the ground floor of Science and Technology Building.
- FEES are NON-REFUNDABLE except the caution deposit (if all other fees are paid)

The application must be emailed to: <u>cegess.admission@iiests.ac.in</u>(write "CEGESS 2017" on the subject field) on or before 5 PM <u>17 July, 2017</u>.

Dean (academic)