

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR

AN INSTITUTE OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE (FORMERLY BENGAL ENGINEERING AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY, SHIBPUR)

No.RMS/7609/2018

Date: October 29, 2018

NOTICE

Sub: Constitution of Event Management Committee

Time to time the Institute observes important days, and organizes various events which, *sensu stricto*, do not fall within the realm of academics. In order to organize such events centrally, the Competent Authority is pleased to constitute a committee and entrust to it the task of holding all important events of the Institute. The composition of the Committee is provided in Annexure-I.

The committee may be responsible for organizing, inter-alia, the following.

- 1. Birth anniversaries of various important persons
- 2. Celebration of important national and international days.
- 3. Commemoration/ celebration of such other programmes and events as may be desired by the competent authority from time to time

A tentative list of programmes to be organised by the committee is provided in Annexure-II

The committee shall be responsible for organizing various programmes and events, befitting to the occasions and in conformity with such guidelines as may be issued by the MHRD from time to time.

The Committee shall draw up a suitable calendar of events, prepare necessary budgets and put up the same for approval of the competent authority. The committee may co-opt such additional members as it may deem necessary or expedient.

Unless renewed the term of office of the committee shall expire after two years of its constitution.

This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

Sd/-(Biman Bandyopadhyay) Registrar

Date: October 29, 2018

Memo No.RMS/7609/2018 (5)

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to

- 1. PS to the Director
- 2. All members of the committee
- 3. All Deans/Head of the Departments/ Schools/Centres
- 4. All Officers
- 5. Institute Website

Hr 20/10/100

(Biman Bandyopadhyay) Registrar

Event Management Committee

	Event Management Committee	
1.	Prof Indranath Sinha, Professor in Mining Engineering	Chairman
2.	Dr Biman Bandyopadhyay, Registrar	Member, ex-officio
3.	Dean (Faculty Welfare)	Member, ex-officio
4.	Dean (Student Welfare)	Member, ex-officio
5.	Chief Warden	Member, ex-officio
6.	Prof Aparna Dey Ghosh, Professor (CE)	Member
7.	Prof Prasanta Nandi, Professor (Chemistry)	Member
8.	Dr Pritha Das, Asso Prof (Mathematics)	Member
9.	Prof Rupen Basu Mallik, Asso Prof (Humanities)	Member
10.	Dr Krishnendu Mukherjee, Asst Prof (Physics)	Member
11.	Dr Ankita Pramanik, Asst Prof (E&TC Engg)	Member
12.	Dr Malay Kule , Asst Prof (CSE)	Member
13.	Dr Sukanya Parui, Asst Prof (Electrical Engg)	Member
14.	Dr Sujata Biswas, Asst Prof (Civil Engg)	Member
15.	Dr Tuhina Samanta, Asst Prof (IT)	Member
16.	Dr Subhash Mandal, Asst Prof (Mech Engg)	Member
17.	Dr Soumen Mitra, Asst Prof (Arch & TRP)	Member
18.	Mr Alok Kumar Mitra, Asst Proctor	Member
19.	Dr Bivore Das, Asst Registrar	Member
20.	Ms Anjana Sengupta, TA (Arch & TRP)	Member
21.	Mr Dipankar Das, TA (Workshop)	Member
22.	Mr Biplab Mukherjee, Jr Supdt.	Member
23.	Ms Susmita Sarkar, Jr Supdt.	Member
24.	Mr Molay Gorai, Sr Stenographer	Member
25.	Mr Pijush Datta, Jr. Asstt.	Member
26.	Mr Sourasis Mitra, Jr. Asstt.	Member
27.	Mr Dipendu Pal, Peon	Member
28.	Mr Yeasin Mullick, Hammerman	Member
29.	Mr Sanjay Singh, Helper-III	Member
30.	Mr Sandip Chattopadhyay, Physical Instructor	Convener

Tentative list of programmes/ events to be organised by the Event Management Committee

The committee may be responsible for organizing, *inter-alia*, the following.

- 1. Birth anniversary of Acharya Satyandra Nath Bose (1st January)
- 2. National Youth Day/ Birth anniversary of Swami Vivekananda(12th January)
- 3. Birth anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose (23rd January)
- 4. The Republic Day (26th January)
- 5. International Mother Language Day (21st February)
- 6. The Science Day (28th February)
- 7. International women's Day (8th March)
- 8. Birth anniversary of Babasaheb Vim Rao Ambedkar (14th April)
- 9. Birth anniversary of Kaviguru Rabindranath Tagore (9th May)
- 10. International Environment Day (5th June)
- 11. International Yoga Day (21st June)
- 12. Birth anniversary of Acharya Prafulla Chandra Ray (2nd August)
- 13. Independence Day (15th August)
- 14. Teachers' Day/ Birth Day of Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan (5th September)
- 15. The Engineers' Day/ Birth anniversary of M Visvesvarya (15th September)
- 16. Birth anniversary of Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar (26th September)
- 17. International Day of Non Violence/ Birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi (2nd October)
- 18. Birth anniversary of Sister Nivedita (28th October)
- 19. National Unity Day/ Birth anniversary of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel (31st October)
- 20. National Education Day/ Birth anniversary of Moulana Abul Kalam Azad (11th November)
- 21. Children's Day/ Birth anniversary of Pandit Jawarlal Nehru (14th November)
- 22. Foundation Day of the Institute (24th November)
- 23. Birth anniversary of Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose (30th November)
- 24. Commemoration/ celebration of such other programmes and events as may be desired by the competent authority from time to time