

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR

AN INSTITUTE OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE (FORMERLY BENGAL ENGINEERING AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY, SHIBPUR)

No. RMS/6341/17

Dated: 23/11/17

Order

This is for information of all concerned that the Senate in its 13th meeting held on 08.11.2017 has constituted a committee with the following members to finalise the Regulations for the Doctoral Programme leading to PhD Degree of IIEST, Shibpur on the basis of the observations submitted by the senate members and heads of the department/centre/schools.

- 1) Prof. Amitava Basummalick, Dean, Academic Affairs (Acting) Chairman
- 2) Prof. Shyamal Kumar Chattopadhyay, Professor, Chemistry Dept. Member
- 3) Prof. Subrata Chakraborty, Professor, Civil Engg. Department Member
- 4) Prof. Bichitra Kumar Guha, Professor, Physics Department Member
- 5) Prof. Mainak Sengupta, Professor, Electrical Engg. Department Member
- Prof. Keya Mitra, Professor, Architecture, Town and Regional Planning
 Department Member
- 7) Dr.Biman Bandyopadhyay, Registrar

- -Member
- 8) Dr.Nirmalya Bhattacharyya, Controller of Examinations(Actg.) Member
- 9) Prof. Sudip Kr. Chattopadhyay, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs- Convenor

All heads of the departments/centres/schools will submit their observations on the proposed regulation (vide Agenda Item No. 13.04 of the 13th meeting of the Senate) to the Chairman of the committee within a week. Any member of the Senate may give his/her observation to the convenor of the committee on the above referred regulation within a week.

The committee is requested to submit its revised regulation in the next meeting of the Senate.

Sd/-(Biman Bandyopadhyay) Registrar

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1) The Director, IIEST, Shibpur
- 2) All members of the Committee
- 3) All Deans/Heads of the Departments/Heads of Schools/Heads of the Centres
- 4) Office of the Registrar, IIEST, Shibpur
- 5) Institute Website

Registrar IIEST, Shibpur