

## OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR

AN INSTITUTE OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE (FORMERLY BENGAL ENGINEERING AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY, SHIBPUR)

No. RD0/724/19

## Order

This is for information of all concerned that as per guidelines of MHRD's Innovation Cell, GoI, the Institution's Innovation Council (IIC) has been formed at IIEST, Shibpur with the following members and has duly been approved by MHRD.

Experts	Designation	Name
Senior Faculty Member of the Institution	President	Dr. Manas Kumar Sanyal, Professor & Head, Dept. of HRM, IIEST-Shibpur
Faculty Member	Convener	Dr. Chirasree Roychoudhury, Assistant Professor, Department of ETC IIEST- Shibpur
Faculty Member	Member	Prof. Subhasis Bhowmik, Professor – Aerospace Engg & Applied Mechanics Department, IIEST- Shibpur
IICs Coordinator (Student)	Coordinator	Mr. Alan Das M, Student-3rd Yr. Aerospace Engg., IIEST-Shibpur
Representative from nearby Incubation Centre	Member	Ms. Jnui Deb Mallick Datta, Manager, TCGTBI (Incubation Centre, IIEST-Shibpur)
Representatives of Lead Bank	Member	Mr. Gopal Krishan Wadhwa, Regional Manager, RBO-I, Howrah, State Bank of India.
Technical Experts from nearby Industry	Member	Mr. Amit Kumar Chanda, Director, Mekatron Systems Pvt. Ltd
		Mr. Abhijit Ghosh, General Manager, Q.A, Electrosteel Castings Ltd.
Alumni Entrepreneurs from the Host Institutions (Optional)	Member	Mr. Sanjoy Ghosh, Chairman, SIMOCO
Patent Expert (Optional)	Special Invitee	Dr. S. K. Mitra, Ex-Dy. Controller, Patents and Designs, Indian Patent Office
Students from the Host institution	Member	Mr. Abhishek Sharma, 3rd Yr. Architecture
		Mr. Ashaya Verma, 3rd Yr. IT
		Mr. Vikash Kumar Nayak, 3rd Yr. Aerospace
		Mr. Reetu Raj Chauhan, 3rd Yr. Mechanical
		Mr. Rahul S. Mane, 3rd Yr. ETC
		Mr. Aadarsh Thakur, 3rd Yr. Mechanical
		Mr. Kuldeep Paul, 3rd Yr. Metallurgy
		Ms. Neetu Gupta, 3rd Yr. Metallurgy
		Mr. Soumya Ranjan Jena, 2nd Yr. CE
		Ms. Jaiminiben, 2nd Yr. IT
		Mr. Anurag Kharwal, 2nd Yr. CST
		Mr. Udayan Sen, 1st Yr. CST
		Ms. Suman Pathak, 1st Yr. MBA
		Mr. Premendra Pandey, 1st Yr. MBA
		Mr.Debojit Choudhury, 1st Yr. MBA

The IIC will carry out various activities as per guidelines of MHRD to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are in formative years.

This is issued with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(Biman Bandyopadhyay)

Registrar

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1) PS to Director, IIEST, Shibpur
- 2) All members of the Committee
- 3) All Deans/Heads of the Departments/Heads of Schools/Heads of the Centres

A) Institute Website

Registrar

P.O. - BOTANIC GARDEN, HOWRAH - 711 103, WEST BENGAL, INDIA

Phone: (033) 2668-1503 • Fax: (033) 2668-2916 E-mail: regis@iiests.ac.in . Website: www.iiests.ac.in