No .: RD0 /726/19

Date: 11th January, 2019

## Order

In pursuance of the Guidelines on the Rashtriya Avishkar Abhiyan (RAA) issued by the MHRD, the District Administration of Howrah has constituted a district level Rashtriya Avishkar Abhiyan Committee with the District Magistrate (Howrah) as its Chairperson.

On the request of the District Administration it has been decided that the Institute will associate with the RAA, Howrah in its activities.

The Director has been pleased to nominate Dr. Asok Adak, Assistant Professor, Dept.of Civil Engineering as the representative of the Institute to the RAA, Howrah.

To discharge the Institute's role effectively the following Committee is constituted for carrying out the activities of Rashtriya Avishkar Abhiyan Programs:

1. Dr. Asok Adak, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Civil Engineering	- Chairman
2. Dr. Jhuma Ganguly, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry	- Member
3. Dr. Abhijit Majumder, Assistant Professor (F.R.P.), Dept. of Physics	- Member
4. Dr. Shariful Alam, Assistant Professor Dept. of Mathematics	-Member
5. Dr. Indrajit Banerjee, Assistant Professor, Dept. of IT	- Member

This is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-(Dr. Biman Bandyopadhyay) Registrar, IIEST, Shibpur

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. PS to Director
- 2. Chairman and Members of the Committee
- 3. The District Education Officer, Samagra Shiksha Mission, Howrah
- 4. Institute Website

Registrar