

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR

AN INSTITUTE OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE (FORMERLY BENGAL ENGINEERING AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY, SHIBPUR)

No. RDO 1728/19

Date: 11.01.2019

ORDER

Like previous years, this year too, the Institute will work as a Help Centre cum Reporting Centre under the 'Central Seat Allocation Board' (CSAB) and the 'Committee for Centralised Counselling for M.Tech/ M. Arch/ M. Plan Admission' (CCMT). In this context the Director has been pleased to nominate the following faculty members to the CSAB and the CCMT for admission respectively to the undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in the session 2019 – 2020.

Central Seat Allocation Board (CSAB)

Dr. Sudipta Mukhopadhyay, Associate Professor, Department of Mining Engineering - Centre-in-Charge

Dr. Asok Adak, Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering - Deputy Centre- in-Charge

Committee for Centralised Counselling for M.Tech/ M. Arch/ M. Plan Admission(CCMT)

Prof. Prasid Syam, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering - Centre-in-Charge

Dr. Samit Biswas, Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology - Deputy Centre-in-Charge

Sd/-(Dr. Biman Bandyopadhyay) Registrar

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1) PS to Director
- 2) All Members of the Committee
- 3) All Deans/ Head of the Departments/Schools/Centres
- 4) All Officers
- 5) Institute Website

Registrar

Registrar IIEST, Shibpur

E-mail: regis@iiests.ac.in • Website: www.iiests.ac.in