

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR

AN INSTITUTE OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE (FORMERLY BENGAL ENGINEERING AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY, SHIBPUR)

No. RMS/6343/17

Dated: 23/11/17

4

Order

This is for information of all concerned that the Senate in its 13th meeting held on 08.11.2017 has constituted a committee (vide Resolution No.13.06) with the following members to consider the appeal of some research fellows to grant Senior Research Fellowship (SRF) w.e.f. 01.10.2014 as per MHRD order no. F. No. 17-2/2014-TS.I dt. 02.03.2015.

1) Prof. Amitava Basumallick, Dean, Academic Affairs (Acting)

- Chairman

2) Prof. Biplab Sikdar, Professor, CST Department

-Member

3) Prof. Bijan Mondal, Professor, Mechanical Engg. Department

-Member

4)Prof. Amit Roy Chowdhury, Associate Professor, AE & AM Department

- Member

5)Prof. Sudip Kumar Chattopadhyay, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs - Convenor

The committee is requested to submit its report to the Director within seven days.

Sd/-(Biman Bandyopadhyay) Registrar

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1) The Director, IIEST, Shibpur
- 2) All members of the Committee
- 3) All Deans/Heads of the Departments/Heads of Schools/Heads of the Centres
- 4) Office of the Registrar, IIEST, Shibpur
- 5) Institute Website

Registrar IIEST, Shibpur